Pakistan team for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2009 announced

Zeeshan Ashraf will captain the 18 member Pakistan squad for the 2009 Sultan Azlan Shah Cup hockey tournament to be held in Malaysia from April 5, 2009.

Zeeshan Ali and Sibtain Raza are the two new faces in the team, which also consists of old war horses like Shakeel Abbasi, Mohammad Saqlain and co.

Nasir Ahmad,  Muhammad Imran, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ehsan Ullah, Zeeshan Ali, Sibtain Raza, Muhammad Saqlain, Rana Asif, Fareed Ahmad, Sajjad Anwar, Dilawar Bhatti, Waqas Sharif, Shakeel Abbasi, Shabir Khan, Abbas Haider, Tariq Aziz, Shafqat Rasool and Akhtar Ali.

Pakistan results Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2009

Pakistan 2-3 Malaysia ( Click for match report)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: