Results from the Champions Trophy in Rotterdam, Netherlands

Here are the results from the 2008 Champions Trophy in Rotterdam. Germany were the defending champions.

Group Stage Standings

1.) Spain- 10 pts

2.) Australia-10 pts

3.) Argentina -10 pts

4.) Netherlands-6 pts

5.) Germany-4 pts

6.) South Korea- 3 pts

Classification- 5th -6th place playoff

Germany 3-1 South Korea ( Sebastian Draguhn, Tibor Weibenborn, Florian Keller/ Yeo Woon Kon)

Classification 3rd-4th place playoff

Argentina 2-2 Netherlands ( Mario Almada, Matias Peredes/ Teun De Nooijer, Ronald Brouwer)

Argentina win 5-3 on penalties

For Argentina, Lucas Vila, Juan Ignacio Gilardi, Rodrigo Vila, Matias Vila and Matias Peredes scored.

For Holland,  Brouwer, Rob Reckers and Roderick Weusthof scored, but Robert Van der Horst missed.


Australia 4-1 Spain ( Desmond Abbott, Jamie Dwyer, Eddie Ockenden, Eli Matheson/  Xavier Ribas)

9th Champions Trophy for Australia- they now have the same number of trophies as Germany.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: