My Grandmom says….

My grandmom is one person I respect a lot. She is a person who has ventured quite deep into alternative medicine and herbal therapy. I am not somebody who is into that, but I do follow what my grandma does, because some of her findings can be pretty interesting

One day, she was speaking about the Goji berry. I hadn’t heard of it all in my life, but her description of it made me want to research a bit more about it. And here I am, with some of my findings ( Ok, they are from Googling only πŸ˜€ )

The Goji berry, as some of you might know, grows on the plant Lycium Barbarum. The plant is native to certain remote regions of China, Mongolia and Tibet. Have a look at some of the berry’s properties —-

1.) 4 special polysaccharides which fortify your immune system

2.) 19 different amino acids- a feat not matched by any plant known to man

3.) More vitamin C than oranges. The goji berry should be used more in textbooks IMO πŸ™‚

4.)Anti oxidants like beta carotene and zeaxanthin.

Himalayan Goji Juice is something really brilliant , I think πŸ™‚ .And you can check Doctors’ opinions on Goji. I am going to go and buy goji Juice soon . I’ll report on how I am doing in the due course of time. Maybe I should start a section devoted to sports nutrition soon πŸ˜›

What do you guys say???

Leave a Reply

