Steve Mclaren’s England squad-for the game against Greece

This is Steve Mclaren’s England squad

Goalkeepers: Paul Robinson,Ben Foster,Chris Kirkland

Defenders:Ashley Cole,Luke Young,Rio Ferdinand,Jamie Carragher,John Terry,Wes Brown,Gary Neville,Phil Neville,Michael Dawson

Midfielders:Stewart Downing,Owen Hargreaves,Steven Gerrard,Frank Lampard,Jermaine Jenas,Aaron Lennon,Kieran Richardson,Shaun Wright Philips

Strikers: Darren Bent,Dean Ashton,Jermain Defoe,Peter Crouch.

The main omission is that of David Beckham. Mclaren wants pace on the wings and his selection of Lennon and Wright Philips indicates that.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: